Our leadership and senior management team.

General information and reception 780-423-5727 or email: health@aihealthsolutions.ca

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer (Interim)

Pamela Valentine, PhD
Pamela.Valentine@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7657

Prior to her appointment as Chief Executive Officer (Interim) on March 6, 2015, Pam held positions in the organization as Chief Partnership Officer, Chief Operating Officer, Vice-President Research & Innovation, and Director, Grants and Awards. Before joining AIHS in 2006, Pam served on faculty in the Department of Clinical Neurosciences at the University of Calgary and as a member of the Epilepsy and Brain Circuits Program at the Hotchkiss Brain Institute.

Among her numerous honours and awards, Pam has received recognition for her work by the Canadian Psychological Association, Neuroscience Canada Foundation, Natural Science and Engineering Research Council of Canada and Alberta Heritage Foundation for Medical Research.

She participates on many boards and committees, notably the Consortia Advancing Standards in Research Administration Information (CASRAI) Executive Council and Alberta’s Strategy for Patient Oriented Research (SPOR) steering committee. Pam represents the province at strategy meetings of the National Alliance of Provincial Health Research Organizations.

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Executive Director, Operations

Anne Thomas
Anne.Thomas@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6890

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Vice President, Corporate Services & Initiatives

Maureen Fromhart, CMA
Maureen.Fromhart@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9330

Maureen has over 15 years progressive accounting and managerial experience and has worked in various industries such as oil and gas, mining and manufacturing. Her most recent roles include VP Finance for an arctic marine transportation company and VP and General Manager for the Canadian operations of Wood Group Pressure Control.

Maureen completed her Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Saskatchewan in 1997. Subsequently she sat on the University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association in various roles including President. She currently acts as the representative for the Alumni Association in Edmonton. Maureen also serves as Treasurer for various community organizations.

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Administrator

Carol Adams
Carol.Adams@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7659

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Accounting Coordinator

Joanna Jiang
Joanna.Jiang@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1328

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Corporate Accounting

Wendy Knight
Wendy.Knight@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6881

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Vice President, Alberta Strategy for Patient-Oriented Research (SPOR) SUPPORT Unit & Provincial Platforms

Tim Murphy, MBA
Tim.Murphy@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6882

Tim has more than 20 years of senior executive leadership experience in the health care sector. Prior to coming on board with AIHS, Tim established a consultant business with clients including the CHILD Foundation, the Institute for Health System Transformation and Sustainability, and Movember. Tim was the inaugural Senior Vice President at the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research in Vancouver, and has been a senior manager at both the Princess Margaret Hospital (1992‐1997) and the British Columbia Cancer Agency (1997‐2002).

Tim holds a Bachelor of Science Degree, Life Sciences from Queen’s University (1989); a Master’s of Health Administration from the University of Toronto (1992); and, a Master’s of Business Administration from Queen’s University (2006). In 2007, he received his Certified Management Accountant (CMA) designation.

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Vice President, Initiatives & Innovations

Reg Joseph, MBA
Reg.Joseph@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6899

Reg has 15 years’ experience in the biotechnology and high technology sectors and has worked with large publically traded firms, start-ups, and the investment banking industry. His prior experience includes serving as an equity research analyst with Boston-based Leerink Swann & Co., where he covered the life science tools sector. He also spent four years at US-based Invitrogen Corp (now Thermo Fisher) in a variety of roles including licensing, product development, acquisitions and integration.  Reg has also served in a variety of C-level and board positions with local medical technology-based start-ups.

Reg currently serves on the Board of BioTalent Canada and is a mentor for the AllerGen NCE commercialization program. He also sits on BioAlberta’s policy committee and serves on the board of the Seniors Association of Greater Edmonton (SAGE).

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Administrator

Denise Guevara
Denise.Guevara@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6883

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Project Coordinator

Isabel Salcedo
Isabel.Salcedo@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7528

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Staff

Executive Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Kathryn Graham, PhD
Kathryn.Graham@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9338

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Intern, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Ion Arrizabalaga
Ion.Arrizabalaga@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7668

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Research Librarian

Liza Chan
liza.chan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9328

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Heidi Chorzempa
Heidi.Chorzempa@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7656

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Health Research Evaluator, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Shannon Cunningham
Shannon.Cunningham@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2392

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Health Research Evaluator, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Remare Ettarh
Remare.Ettarh@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9335

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Associate Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Deanne Langlois-Klassen
Deanne.Langlois-Klassen@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6892

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Professional Fellow

Maxi Miciak
Maxi.Miciak@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 786-6272

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Administrator, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Genevieve Parrent
Genevieve.Parrent@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6896

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Health Research Evaluator, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Dorothy Pinto
Dorothy.Pinto@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2383

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Susan Shaw
Susan.Shaw@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1151

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Director, Information Technology

Brent Ives, MBA
Brent.Ives@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6884

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Business Analyst, IT

Maureen Hagan
Maureen.Hagan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6888

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Business Analyst, IT

Anthony Nagendraraj
Anthony.Nagendraraj@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 809-2559

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Systems Analyst, IT

Pei Tang
Pei.Tang@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7530

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Systems Analyst, IT

Malcolm Tough
Malcolm.Tough@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9348

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Lead, Health & Health Care Initiatives

Hameed Khan, MA, PhD, MBA
Hameed.Khan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6876

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Health & Health Care Initiatives

Ulrich Wolfaardt
Ulrich.Wolfaardt@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1100

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Director, Human Resources

Angela Kucek, B.Comm, CHRP
hr.health@aihealthsolutions.ca
(780) 429-7673

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Administrator

Jacqueline Astorga
Jacqueline.Astorga@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 423-5727

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Human Resources Advisor

Lanelle Berardi
Lanelle.Berardi@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7672

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Director, Platform Operations

Tammy Mah-Fraser, DrPH, MS
Tammy.Mah-Fraser@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9343

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Project Officer, Alberta Clinical Research Consortium (ACRC)

Ronda Danchak, CCRP
Ronda.Danchak@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6887

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Program Manager, Alberta Clinical Research Consortium (ACRC)

Trina Johnson, PhD
Trina.Johnson@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2384

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Project Officer, Alberta Clinical Research Consortium (ACRC)

Tamara Murray
Tamara.Murray@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6897

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Executive Director, Platforms

Karine Morin, LLM
Karine.Morin@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9349

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta - Cancer Committee

Augustina Ampofo
Augustina.Ampofo@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6885

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Associate Director, Research Ethics

Wendy Burrill
Wendy.Burrill@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7674

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta - Cancer Committee

Rakhi Chandra, BAMS, DHSR
rakhi.chandra@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7531

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Administrator

Marguerite Denman
Marguerite.Denman@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6879

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta - Clinical Trials Committee

Marcia Escaravage
Marcia.Escaravage@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7654

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, A Project Ethics Community Consensus Initiative (ARECCI)

Don Flaming, PhD
Don.Flaming@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1167

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Administrator

Bindya Mathew
Bindya.Mathew@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1153

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Project Manager

Rebecca Mitchell, MSc, MPH
Rebecca.Mitchell@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6886

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Intake Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta

Magda Piwowarczyk
Magda.Piwowarczyk@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7670

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Ethics Intake Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta

Lyndsey Smetaniuk
Lyndsey.Smetaniuk@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2382

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Director, Communications

Kathleen Thurber, MA
Kathleen.Thurber@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6895

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Media Relations

Dwayne Brunner
Dwayne.Brunner@albertainnovates.ca
1 (877) 423-5727 ext. 224

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Communications Manager

Karen Gilchrist
Karen.Gilchrist@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7653

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Communications Officer

Jon Hagan
Jon.Hagan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9345

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Administrator

Scarlet Mack
Scarlet.Mack@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6894

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Communications Officer

Mary McIntyre
Mary.McIntyre@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7532

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Communications Manager, Alberta SPOR SUPPORT Unit

Michelle Mondeville
Michelle.Mondeville@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7529

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Lead, Industry & Technology Initiatives

Carla Weyland, B.Comm
Carla.Weyland@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9331

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Industry &Tech Initiatives

Disa Brownfield-Walker
Disa.Brownfield-Walker@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9329

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Officer, Grants Processing

Mike Christen
Mike.Christen@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 809-2557

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Industry & Technology Initiatives

Bindi Ferguson
Bindi.Ferguson@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1099

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Academic Initiatives

Jagdip (Jay) Jaswal, PhD
Jagdip.Jaswal@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7650

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Program Manager, Training & Early Career Development

Carolina Koutras, PhD
Carolina.Koutras@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1329

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Coordinator, Grants Processing

Kari Larson
Kari.Larson@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9334

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Officer, Academic Initiatives

Tara McCarthy
Tara.Mccarthy@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9337

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Alberta Cancer Prevention Legacy Fund (ACPLF)

Andreia Moretzsohn
Andreia.Moretzsohn@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9342

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Senior Coordinator, Grants Processing

Kathy Morrison
Kathy.Morrison@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7655

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Manager, Health & Health Care Initiatives

Kirby Scott, MSc
Kirby.Scott@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6893

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

Officer, Industry & Technology Initiatives

Nicole Tjepkema
Nicole.Tjepkema@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6891

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn