Meet our executive team, senior staff and supporting staff.

General information and reception 780-423-5727 or email: health@aihealthsolutions.ca

Executive Team

Vice President, Finance & Corporate Secretary

Maureen Fromhart, CMA
Maureen.Fromhart@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9330

Maureen has over 15 years progressive accounting and managerial experience and has worked in various industries such as oil and gas, mining and manufacturing. Her most recent roles include VP Finance for an arctic marine transportation company and VP and General Manager for the Canadian operations of Wood Group Pressure Control.

Maureen completed her Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Saskatchewan in 1997. Subsequently she sat on the University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association in various roles including President. She currently acts as the representative for the Alumni Association in Edmonton. Maureen also serves as Treasurer for various community organizations.


Accounting Coordinator

Joanna Jiang
Joanna.Jiang@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1328


Manager, Corporate Accounting

Wendy Knight
Wendy.Knight@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6881


Vice President of Health

Tim Murphy, MBA
Tim.Murphy@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6882

Tim has more than 20 years of senior executive leadership experience in the health care sector. Prior to coming on board with AIHS, Tim established a consultant business with clients including the CHILD Foundation, the Institute for Health System Transformation and Sustainability, and Movember. Tim was the inaugural Senior Vice President at the Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research in Vancouver, and has been a senior manager at both the Princess Margaret Hospital (1992‐1997) and the British Columbia Cancer Agency (1997‐2002).

Tim holds a Bachelor of Science Degree, Life Sciences from Queen’s University (1989); a Master’s of Health Administration from the University of Toronto (1992); and, a Master’s of Business Administration from Queen’s University (2006). In 2007, he received his Certified Management Accountant (CMA) designation.


Staff

Executive Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Kathryn Graham, PhD
Kathryn.Graham@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9338


Research Librarian

Liza Chan
liza.chan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9328


Manager, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Heidi Chorzempa
Heidi.Chorzempa@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7656


Senior Health Research Evaluator, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Shannon Cunningham
Shannon.Cunningham@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2392


Associate Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Deanne Langlois-Klassen
Deanne.Langlois-Klassen@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6892


Cy Frank Fellowship

Maxi Miciak
Maxi.Miciak@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 786-6272


Executive Assistant

Cheryl-Ann Orr
Cheryl-Ann.Orr@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6875


Director, Performance Management & Evaluation (PME)

Susan Shaw
Susan.Shaw@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1151


Executive Director, Information Technology

Brent Ives, MBA
Brent.Ives@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6884


Business Analyst, IT

Maureen Hagan
Maureen.Hagan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6888


Systems Analyst, IT

Malcolm Tough
Malcolm.Tough@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9348


Manager, Health & Health Care Initiatives

Ulrich Wolfaardt
Ulrich.Wolfaardt@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1100


Director, Human Resources

Angela Kucek, B.Comm, CHRP
Angela.Kucek@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7673


Administrator

Jacqueline Astorga
Jacqueline.Astorga@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 423-5727


Human Resources Advisor

Lanelle Berardi
Lanelle.Berardi@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7672


Director, Platforms

Tammy Mah-Fraser, DrPH, MS
Tammy.Mah-Fraser@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9343


Project Officer, Alberta Clinical Research Consortium (ACRC)

Ronda Danchak, CCRP
Ronda.Danchak@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6887


Project Officer, Alberta Clinical Research Consortium (ACRC)

Tamara Murray
Tamara.Murray@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6897


Associate Director, Research Ethics

Wendy Burrill
Wendy.Burrill@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7674


Ethics Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta - Cancer Committee

Rakhi Chandra
Rakhi.Chandra@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7531


Senior Administrator

Marguerite Denman
Marguerite.Denman@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6879


Ethics Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta - Clinical Trials Committee

Marcia Escaravage
Marcia.Escaravage@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7654


Manager, A Project Ethics Community Consensus Initiative (ARECCI)

Don Flaming
Don.Flaming@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1167


Ethics Intake Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta

Bindya Mathew
Bindya.Mathew@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1153


Ethics Intake Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta

Magda Piwowarczyk
Magda.Piwowarczyk@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7670


Ethics Intake Coordinator, Health Research Ethics Board of Alberta

Lyndsey Smetaniuk
Lyndsey.Smetaniuk@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-2382


Senior Manager, Communications

Karen Gilchrist
Karen.Gilchrist@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7653


Manager, Media Relations

Dwayne Brunner
Dwayne.Brunner@albertainnovates.ca
1 (877) 423-5727 ext. 224


Communications Officer

Jon Hagan
Jon.Hagan@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9345


Executive Assistant

Lisa Laferriere
Lisa.Laferriere@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6890


Administrator

Scarlet Mack
Scarlet.Mack@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6894


Communications Officer

Mary McIntyre
Mary.McIntyre@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7532


Communications Manager, Alberta SPOR SUPPORT Unit

Michelle Mondeville
Michelle.Mondeville@albertainnovates.ca
(587) 773-7529


Lead, Industry & Technology Initiatives

Carla Weyland, B.Comm
Carla.Weyland@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9331


Officer, Grants Processing

Mike Christen
Mike.Christen@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 809-2557


Lead, Partnered Solutions

Bindi Ferguson
Bindi.Ferguson@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 306-1099


Officer, Academic Initiatives

Tara McCarthy
Tara.Mccarthy@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9337


Manager, Alberta Cancer Prevention Legacy Fund (ACPLF)

Andreia Moretzsohn
Andreia.Moretzsohn@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-9342


Senior Coordinator, Grants Processing

Kathy Morrison
Kathy.Morrison@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-7655


Manager, Health & Health Care Initiatives

Kirby Scott
Kirby.Scott@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6893


Officer, Industry & Technology

Nicole Tjepkema
Nicole.Tjepkema@albertainnovates.ca
(780) 429-6891