On November 1, 2016, Alberta Innovates officially launched. Read the news release here.

The transition to one corporation will continue over the coming months.

The Lieutenant Governor in Council has appointed a Board of Directors for Alberta Innovates.

Please find the list of board members below. For more information about our board members, including bios, please see the Alberta Innovates website.

Chief Executive Officer, Alberta Innovates

Laura Kilcrease

Board of Directors, Alberta Innovates

Judy Fairburn – Board Chair
Doug Gilpin – Vice-Chair
Arlene Dickinson
Joerg Goetsch
Chris Henshall
Gord Lambert
Marcela Mandeville
Patricia McLeod
Rohit Sharma
Anne Snowdon
Tom Thompson